User Management in Dynamics 365 CE Online - Part 3
User Management in Online instance Enable users To enable a user, assign a license to the user and add a user to the security group that is associated with an instance of Customer Engagement apps. If a disabled user needs to be enabled, a new invitation must be sent for the user to access the system. Disable users To disable a user, Remove a license from the user or Remove the user from the security group that is associated with an instance of Customer Engagement apps. Note Removing a user from the security group doesn’t remove the user’s license. If the same license needs to be available to another user, the license must first be removed from the disabled user. Important Removing all security roles from the user prevents the user from signing into and accessing Customer Engagement apps. However, it doesn’t remove the license from the user and the user remains in the list of the enabled users in Customer Engagement...